report

National Delegates Report - 2015

Efrat Neter Ruppin Academic Center The National Delegates forum in the EHPS is a relatively stable group,

where delegates serve for extended periods of time, thus providing continuity and organizational memory.

The NDs forum had a change of guard in 3 countries this year: Japan, Ireland and France. Aldan Lai, who was also active in the UN committee and CREATE, Molly Byrne, who moved on the EHPS Executive Committee, and Noelle Girault-Lidvan departed: the new NDs are and Yasuo Shimizu, Jenny McSharry and Cecile Dantzer.

Two committees worked during the past year on issues that sprang out of the NDs meeting in Innsbruck. The first was a 'conference fee waiving committee' that was established following a discussion on economic hardship experienced in some EU countries. The committee included Efrat Neter (ND officer), Gudrun Sproesser (Treasurer), Lisa Warner (German ND) and Jane Walsh (Irish co-ND). The committee submitted its white paper for the EC winter meeting. The suggestions were discussed in the EC and as difficult issues remained unresolved, the issue will be discussed again in the EC meeting before the Cyprus conference.

The second committee that worked throughout the year is the 'eCourse committee'. The ND forum initiated eCourses in 2013 at the Bordeaux conference, there was a successful pilot in 2013-14, and at the Innsbruck conference a committee, partly based on NDs, was established. The committee includes Marta Marquez (chair, Portugal), Jasminka Despot Lucanin (Croatia, ND), Dominika Kwasnicka (Synergy), and Efrat Neter (ND officer). The committee organized 6 eCourses, conducted evaluation, and submitted a report to the EC.

Annual reports on what is taking place in respective countries is found on the countries' space in the EHPS web site. The EHP is publishing several reports in each issue.



Efrat Neter Behavioral Sciences Department, Ruppin Academic Center, Israel neter@ruppin.ac.il