Collaborative Research And Training in the European Health Psychology Society – The Early Career Researcher Network of the EHPS

Meet The Experts

“Meet The Experts” aims to facilitate interaction between early career and senior researchers in health psychology. Several “Meet The Experts” sessions are organised every year throughout the EHPS conference. These sessions are an opportunity for Early Career Researchers to meet, discuss, and network with senior researchers in health psychology in a friendly and relaxed atmosphere.

Meet The Experts 2022

The CREATE committee is excited to announce this year’s ‘Meet The Experts’ (MTE) session at the EHPS Conference in Bratislava!
These sessions provide a rare opportunity for early career researchers (ECRs) of CREATE to discuss their ideas and interact with experts – this year’s keynote speakers – in a relaxed environment.
More practical information regarding the exact time, location and application procedure will be announced soon.

Experts 2022

Harvard University

Prof. Susan A. Murphy

United States

University of Heidelberg

Prof. Falko Sniehotta

United Kingdom

University of Zürich

Prof. Urte Scholz


Pavol Jozef Safarik University

Prof. Zuzana Dankulincová


Previous Experts 2019

Rona Moss-Moris (UK)

Antonia Lyons (New Zealand)

Mark Hatzenbuehler (US)

Previous Experts 2018

Molly Byrne (Ireland)
Alex Rothman (USA)
Jill Francis (UK)
Yael Benyamini (Israel)

Previous Experts 2017

Sherry Pagoto ( USA)
Fabio Lucidi ( Italy)
Rory O’Connor (Scotland)

Previous Experts 2016

Karina Davidson
Aleksandra Luszczynska
Marie Johnston

Previous Experts 2015

Ronan O’Carroll (UK)
Howard Friedman (USA)
JoAnne Dahl (Sweden)

Previous Experts 2014

Karen Rook (USA)
Suzanne Skevington (UK)
Ruut Veenhoven (The Netherlands)
Adrian Taylor (UK)

Previous Experts 2013

Mark Conner (UK)
Stan Maes (NL)
Niall Bolger (USA)
Crystal Park (USA)

Previous Experts 2012

Carol Ryff (US)
Kavita Vedhara (UK)
Charles Abraham (UK)
Johan Denollet (NL)

Previous Experts 2011

Christina Maslach (US)
Tracey Revenson (US)
Robbert Sanderman (NL)
Lucy Yardley (UK)

Previous Experts 2010

Michelle Fine (US)
Michael Murray (UK)
Suzanne Segerstrom (US)
Bas Verplanken (UK)

Previous Experts 2009

Linda Cameron (NZ)
Denise de Ridder (NL)
Robbert Sanderman (NL)
Paschal Sheeran (UK)
Lucy Yardley (UK)

Previous Experts 2008

Charles Abraham (UK)
Blair Johnson (US)
Ralf Schwarzer (DE)
Suzie Skevington (UK)
John Weinman (UK)

Previous Experts 2007

Michael Diefenbach (US)
Marie Johnston (UK)
Hannah McGee (IE)
Herman Schaalma (NL)
Wayne Velicer (US)